Annette M Bower/ Annette Bower

Should I Amazon my book and worry if I have one thumbs up? | February 5, 2012

I google my name occasionally seeing where I turn up. Now as an author of an e published book, I can Amazon my book title and see how many purchasers, friends, readers, and people who may just like to press like buttons “like” my book.

I have one “like”  or thumbs up sign  and I know who it is because a reader told me that she  “liked” my book on Amazon.

I have  positive comments from readers.

A fellow writer and friend, Stacy M who I met at a Romance Writers of America Conference a few years back emailed these comments to me and gave me permission to post them on this page:

“It’s one the most enjoyable reads I’ve come across in a long time. I’m not just saying that to be polite. I’ve purchased books by other authors I’ve met. And while those books clearly deserved publication, that doesn’t necessarily mean I found reading them to be a pure pleasure — as is yours. You’re book is a joy to read.

 
You’re characters are very likable and easy to relate to.  Your story line keeps me turning the pages. You’re first chapter hooked me good and Nick is definitely intriguing. I look forward to reading more.”
 
It wasn’t Stacy who “liked” my book on Amazon.
 
Two readers have told me that my book is the first that they have finished in years. This is a wonderful endorsement.
 
Counting  “likes or thumbs up” is not indicative of the degree of  my book’s success in reader land, I need to continue writing books that some readers enjoy.
 
  
 
    Blog Stats

    • 858 hits

    Archives

